The Wizard of Oz


By L. Frank Baum
With Music and Lyrics by Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg
Background Music by Herbert Stothart
Dance and Vocal Arrangements by Peter Howard
Orchestration by Larry Wilcox
Adapted by John Kane for the Royal Shakespeare Company
Based upon the Classic Motion Picture owned by
Turner Entertainment Co. and distributed in all media by Warner Bros.

October 11 – 20, 2019

Directed by Joshua Maxwell

Dorothy Gale, a young girl living on a Kansas farm with her Aunt Em and Uncle Henry, dreams of escaping her mundane life (“Over The Rainbow“). The family’s mean neighbor, Miss Gulch, threatens to impound Dorothy’s cherished dog, Toto, so Dorothy and Toto run away. They meet up with kindly Professor Marvel, who subtly convinces Dorothy to return home. Suddenly a cyclone hits, and Dorothy and Toto, seeking shelter in the house, are transported to the Land of Oz.

Sponsored by:

First Federal Community Bank
Everett Toyota of Paris
Harrison Walker & Harper
Quality Care ER
New York Life


Dorothy:    Michelle Hobbs
Toto: Ella Maxwell
Aunt Em/Glinda: Sally Boswell
Uncle Henry/Oz Gatekeeper: Joey Renfro
Zeke/Cowardly Lion: Gary Young
Hickory/Tinman: Cliff Scott
Hunk/Scarecrow: Merrol Ray
Miss Gulch/Wicked Witch: Dalen Hobbs
Professor/Wizard: Kevin Wickersham
Reverend Hooker: Kevin Wickersham
Munchkins: Tammarrie Bell
Addisyn Burchinal
Emma Brinkly
Sara Dorantes
Vivian Foreman
Kinsey Gibson
Lanai Gutierrez
Angelina Harbuck
Audrey Hinkle
Audrey Hobbs
Ellah Kelley
Ali Layton
Addyson Michael
Lilliana Oviedo
Cenedy Renfro
Charli Renfro
Evelyn Spears
Rory Stewart
Tilly Stewart
Briley Swain
Ellis Trenchard
Emily Turner
Crows: Ethan Hundley
Grant Frierson
Hailey O’Neal
Trees: Aubrey McCarter
Rory Stewart
Ava McMonigle
Jacee Michaud
Camden Renfro
Lucy McDowell
Ozians: D’Ann Bailey
Jill Drake
Vivian Dorsett
Juan Espinosa
Scott Felion
Grant Frierson
Jill Gibson
Sam Griffin
Mandy Hale
Ethan Hundley
Steven Jeffery
Markita McNealy
Gary O’Connor
Emily O’Connor
Hailey O’Neal
Chris Parks
Ashley Pickering
Helen Psomas
Hunter Rogers
Kristi Young
Winkie General: Chris Parks
Winkies: Juan Espinosa
Scott Felion
Steven Jeffery
Hunter Rogers
Nikko: William Wohlford
Flying Monkeys: Tammarrie Bell
Addisyn Burchinal
Justice Spears
Jitterbug Chorus: Sara Dorantes,
Angelina Harbuck
Ellah Kelley
Ali Layton
Ava McMonigle
Addyson Michael
Hope Spears
Briley Swain

Thank you to our wonderful sponsors:

Platinum Level Gold Level Silver Level
First Federal Community Bank Harrison Walker & Harper Liberty National Bank
Hearts & Hands Homecare Everett Toyota of Paris Guaranty Bank & Trust
Young Title Company /Law Offices of Sydney Young Quality Care ER Malnory, McNeal & Co., CPA, PCS
David House Jewelry Peoples Bank Pools & More
Paris Area Arts Alliance Gatlin’s All Paws Paris Cardiology Center
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc Texas Oncology, Paris
Lamar National Bank
Turner Industries

Copyright 2015 Paris Community Theatre ~ A 501(c)(3) Not for Profit Organization
Icons made by Elegant Themes, Freepik from is licensed by CC BY 3.0
Powered by Warp Theme Framework
Follow by Email